2019 Hawaiian Homes Commission and Community Meeting Schedule

Hawaiian Homes Commission (HHC) meetings are held on Mondays, unless otherwise noted.

HHC meetings on O’ahu, other than community meetings, will be held at Hale Pono’ī, DHHL, 91-5420 Kapolei Parkway, Kapolei, HI 96707.

Community meetings are held in the evenings, except on Lānaʻi and Ka’u on Hawaii Island, where it will be held during the day.  No community meetings are scheduled for January and June 2019.

HHC meeting agendas are available for review one week prior to each meeting date.

Please see below for meeting dates, times and locations. Click on highlighted dates for updated information. All information is tentative and subject to change.

                Date                               Location and Time
Mon., January 28, 2019
Tues., January 29, 2019
   
Tues., February 19, 2019
Wed., February 20, 2019
   
Mon., March 18, 2019
Tues., March 19, 2019
   
Mon., April 15, 2019
Tues., April 16, 2019
   
Mon., May 20, 2019
Tues., May 21, 2019
Wed., May 29, 2019
Thu., May 30, 2019
Sun., June 16, 2019
  • Community Meeting – Hana, Maui
    • POSTPONED
Mon., June 17, 2019
Tues., June 18, 2019
 Mon., July 8, 2019
 Tues., July 9, 2019
Tues., July 15, 2019
    • HHC Meeting – Kapolei, Oʻahu
Mon., July 16, 2019
Mon., August 19, 2019
  • HHC Meeting – Lahaina, Maui
    • 9 a.m.
    • Lahaina Civic Center – 1840 Honoapiʻilani Highway, Lahaina, HI 96761
  • Community Meeting – Lahaina, Maui
    • 6:30 p.m. – 8:30 p.m
Tues., August 20, 2019
  • HHC Meeting – Lahaina, Maui
    • 9 a.m.
    • Lahaina Civic Center – 1840 Honoapiʻilani Highway, Lahaina, HI 96761
Sun., September 16, 2019
  • HHC Meeting – Lihue, Kaua`i
    • 9 a.m.
    • Lihue State Office Building – 3059 Umi Street, Lihue, HI 96766
  • Community Meeting – Chiefess Kamakahelei Middle School
    • 6:30 p.m. – 8:30 p.m.
Mon., September 17, 2019
  • HHC Meeting – Lihue, Kaua`i
    • 9 a.m.
    • Lihue State Office Building – 3059 Umi Street, Lihue, HI 96766
   
Mon., October 21, 2019
  • HHC Meeting – Hilo, Hawai`i
    • 9:30 a.m.
    • TBD
  • Community Meeting – Keaukaha Elementary School
    • 6:30 p.m. – 8:30 p.m.
Tues., October 22, 2019
  • HHC Meeting – Hilo, Hawai`i
    • 9 a.m.
    • TBD
   
Sun., November 18, 2019
  • HHC Meeting – Kula, Maui
    • 9 a.m.
    • Kula Community Center  – East Lower Kula Road, Kula, HI 96790
  • Community Meeting – Wai`ohuli, Maui
    • 6:30 p.m. – 8:30 p.m.
    • TBD
Mon., November 19, 2019
  • HHC Meeting – Kula, Maui
    • 9 a.m.
    • Kula Community Center – East Lower Kula Road, Kula, HI 96790
   
Mon., December 16, 2019
  • HHC Meeting – Kapolei, Oʻahu
    • 9:30 a.m.
    • DHHL – Hale Ponoʻī -91-5420 Kapolei Parkway, Kapolei, HI 96707
  • Community Meeting – TBD
Tues., December 17, 2019
  • HHC Meeting – Kapolei, Oʻahu
    • 9 a.m.
    • DHHL – Hale Ponoʻī – 91-5420 Kapolei Parkway, Kapolei, HI 96707