2020 Hawaiian Homes Commission and Community Meeting Schedule

Hawaiian Homes Commission (HHC) meetings are held on Mondays unless otherwise noted.

HHC meetings on O’ahu, other than community meetings, will be held at Hale Pono’ī, DHHL, 91-5420 Kapolei Parkway, Kapolei, HI 96707.

HHC meeting agendas are available for review one week prior to each meeting date.

Please see below for meeting dates, times and locations. Click on highlighted dates for updated information. All information is tentative and subject to change.

Date Location and Time
Monday, January 27, 2020 HHC Meeting – Kapolei, Oʻahu

DHHL – Hale Ponoʻī – 91-5420 Kapolei Parkway, Kapolei, HI 96707

No Community Meeting

 

Tuesday, January 28, 2020 HHC Meeting, Kapolei, Oʻahu

DHHL – Hale Ponoʻī – 91-5420 Kapolei Parkway, Kapolei, HI 96707

 

Tuesday, February 18, 2020 HHC Meeting – Kapolei, Oʻahu

DHHL – Hale Ponoʻī – 91-5420 Kapolei Parkway, Kapolei, HI 96707

Community Meeting

Kapolei Middle School – 91-5335 Kapolei Parkway, Kapolei, HI 96707

 

Wednesday, February 19, 2020 HHC Meeting – Kapolei, Oʻahu

DHHL – Hale Ponoʻī – 91-5420 Kapolei Parkway, Kapolei, HI 96707

 

Monday, March 16, 2020 HHC Meeting – Kapolei, Oʻahu

DHHL – Hale Ponoʻī – 91-5420 Kapolei Parkway, Kapolei, HI 96707

Community Meeting Canceled

Waimānalo Hawaiian Homestead Association Halau – 41-253 Ilauhole St., Waimānalo, HI 96795

 

Tuesday, March 17, 2020 HHC Meeting for Tuesday, March 17, 2020 has been canceled.

DHHL – Hale Ponoʻī – 91-5420 Kapolei Parkway, Kapolei, HI 96707

Tuesday, March 24, 2020 HHC Emergency Meeting – 10:30 a.m. Teleconference

Monday, April 20, 2020 HHC Meeting for Monday, April 20, 2020 – CANCELED

Lanikeha Community Center – 2200 Farrington Hwy., Hoolehua, Molokaʻi

Community Meeting – CANCELED

Lanikeha Community Center – 2200 Farrington Hwy., Hoolehua, Molokaʻi

Tuesday, April 21, 2020 HHC Meeting for Tuesday, April 21, 2020 on Moloka`i has been canceled and will instead be conducted via teleconference beginning at 9:30 a.m. 

Monday, May 18, 2020 HHC Meeting – Kona, Hawaiʻi Island- CANCELED

Community Meeting – Kona, Hawaiʻi Island- CANCELED

Kealakehe High School Cafeteria – 74-5000 Puohulihuli St., Kailua-Kona, HI 96740

Tuesday, May 19, 2020 HHC Meeting for Tuesday, May 19, 2020 on Hawai`i Island has been canceled and will instead be conducted via teleconference beginning at 9:30 a.m. 

Monday, June 15, 2020 HHC Meeting, Kapolei, Oʻahu

DHHL – Hale Ponoʻī – 91-5420 Kapolei Parkway, Kapolei, HI 96707

No Community Meeting

Tuesday, June 16, 2020 HHC Meeting – Kapolei, Oʻahu

DHHL – Hale Ponoʻī – 91-5420 Kapolei Parkway, Kapolei, HI 96707

Community Meeting – Papakolea, Oʻahu

Lincoln Elementary School Cafeteria – 615 Auwaiolimu St., Honolulu, HI 96813

Monday, July 20, 2020 HHC Meeting – Kapolei, Oʻahu

DHHL – Hale Ponoʻī – 91-5420 Kapolei Parkway, Kapolei, HI 96707

Community Meeting – Papakolea, Oʻahu

Lincoln Elementary School Cafeteria – 615 Auwaiolimu St., Honolulu, HI 96813

Tuesday, July 21, 2020 HHC Meeting – Kapolei, Oʻahu

DHHL – Hale Ponoʻī – 91-5420 Kapolei Parkway, Kapolei, HI 96707

Monday, August 17, 2020 HHC Meeting – Kauaʻi

Location TBD

Community Meeting – Kauaʻi

Chiefess Kamakahelei Middle School – 4431 Nuhou St., Lihue, Kauaʻi 96766

Tuesday, August 18, 2020 HHC Meeting – Lihue, Kauaʻi

Location TBD

Sunday, September 20, 2020 Community Meeting Only – Kaʻu, Hawaiʻi Island

Naʻalehu Community Center – 95-5635 Hawaiʻi Belt Road, Naʻalehi, HI 96772

Monday, September 21, 2020 HHC Meeting – Hilo, Hawaiʻi Island

Location TBD

Community Meeting – Hilo, Hawai`i Island

Keaukaha Elementary School Cafeteria – 240 Desha Ave., Hilo, HI 96720

Tuesday, September 22, 2020 HHC Meeting – Hilo, Hawaiʻi Island
Monday, October 19, 2020 HHC Meeting – Paukukalo, Maui

Pauakukalo Community Center – 655 Kaumualii St., Wailuku, HI 96793

Community Meeting – Pauakukalo, Maui

Pauakukalo Community Center – 655 Kaumualii St., Wailuku, HI 96793

Tuesday, October 20, 2020 HHC Meeting – Wailuku, Maui

Pauakukalo Community Center – 655 Kaumualii St., Wailuku, HI 96793

Sunday, November 15, 2020 HHC Community Meeting Only – Lanai City, Lanai

Lanai Elementary & High School Cafeteria – 555 Fraser Ave., Lanai City, HI 96763

Monday, November 16, 2020 HHC Meeting – Kapolei, Oʻahu

DHHL – Hale Ponoʻī – 91-5420 Kapolei Parkway, Kapolei, HI 96707

Tuesday, November 17, 2020 HHC Meeting – Kapolei, Oʻahu

DHHL – Hale Ponoʻī – 91-5420 Kapolei Parkway, Kapolei, HI 96707

Monday, December 21, 2020 HHC Meeting – Kapolei, Oʻahu

DHHL – Hale Ponoʻī – 91-5420 Kapolei Parkway, Kapolei, HI 96707

Community Meeting – Nānākuli/Waiʻanae, Oʻahu

Location TBD

Tuesday, December 22, 2020 HHC Meeting – Kapolei, Oʻahu

DHHL – Hale Ponoʻī – 91-5420 Kapolei Parkway, Kapolei, HI 96707