HHC Meetings 2016

Hawaiian Homes Commission (HHC) meetings are held on Mondays, unless otherwise noted.

HHC meetings on O’ahu, other than community meetings, will be held at Hale Pono’ī, DHHL, 91-5420 Kapolei Parkway, Kapolei, HI 96707.

Community meetings are held in the evenings, except on Lānaʻi, where it will be held during the day.  No community meetings are scheduled for January and February 2016.

HHC meeting agendas are available for review one week prior to each meeting date.

Please see below for meeting dates, times and locations. Click on highlighted dates for updated information. All information is tentative and subject to change.

Thu., January 14, 2016

*While this meeting will be convened mostly in executive session (i.e. closed to the public), the Commission will be accepting public testimony on the agendized items at the start of the meeting.

Tues., January 19, 2016
  • No Community Meeting
Wed., January 20, 2016
   
Mon., February 22, 2016
  • HHC Meeting – Kapolei, Oʻahu ***CANCELLED***
    • Monday agenda cancelled. All agenda items moved to Tues., February 23, 2016.
  • No Community Meeting
Tues., February 23, 2016
  • HHC Meeting – Kapolei, Oʻahu
    • 9:00 a.m.
    • DHHL – Hale Ponoʻī
      91-5420 Kapolei Parkway, Kapolei, HI 96707
    • Agenda – Amended Wed. February 17, 2016
    • HHC Packet (detailed agenda)
   
Thu., March 10, 2016
  • HHC Workshop  Honolulu, Oʻahu
    • 9:00 a.m.
    • Hawaiʻi USA Federal Credit Union,
      Diamond Head Community Room
      1226 College Walk, Honolulu, HI 96817
    • For driving purposes, use the following address: 1259 ʻAʻala Street, Honolulu, HI 96817.
      Parking available in Hawaiʻi USA Parking Structure – Levels 1A & 2A only
    • Agenda
    • State Meeting Calendar and Agenda
   
Mon., March 21, 2016
  • Community Meeting – Waimānalo, Oʻahu
    • 6:30 p.m. – 8:30 p.m.
    • Ka Hoʻoilina Na Kūhiō Community Center Hālau
      410253 ʻĪlauhole Street, Waimānalo, Oʻahu 96795
    • Flyer
Tues., March 22, 2016
   
Mon., April 11, 2016
  • Community Meeting – Hoʻolehua, Molokaʻi
    • 6:00 p.m. – 8:00 p.m.
    • Lanikeha Community Center
      2200 Farrington Hwy., Hoʻolehua, Molokaʻi 96729
    • Flyer
Tues., April 12, 2016
  • HHC Site Visit – Hoʻolehua Water System
   
Mon., May 23, 2016
  • Community Meeting – Kona, Hawaiʻi
    • 6:30 p.m. – 8:30 p.m.
    • West Hawaiʻi Civic Center, Community Meeting Hale (Bldg. G)
      74-5044 Ane Keohokālole Highway, Kailua-Kona, Hawaiʻi 96740
    • Flyer
Tues., May 24, 2016
   
Mon., June 20, 2016
  • Community Meeting – Kapolei, Oʻahu
    • 6:30 – 8:30 p.m.
    • Kapolei High School Cafeteria
      91-5007 Kapolei Parkway, Kapolei, Oʻahu 96707
    • Flyer
Tues., June 21, 2016
   
Fri., July 8, 2016
   
Mon., July 18, 2016
  • Community Meeting – Papakōlea, Oʻahu
    • 6:30 p.m. – 8:30 p.m.
    • Papakōlea Community Center
      2150 Tantalus Drive, Honolulu, Oʻahu 96813
    • Flyer
Tues., July 19, 2016
   
Mon., August 22, 2016
Tues., August 23, 2016
   
Mon., September 19, 2016
Tues., September 20, 2016
   
 Thu., October 13, 2016
  •  HHC Special Teleconference Meeting – multilocation statewide (via teleconference)
    • 10:00 a.m.
    • Oʻahu: DHHL Hale Ponoʻī
      91-5420 Kapolei Pkwy., Kapolei, Oʻahu 96707
    • West Hawaiʻi: Territorial Center, Suite #201
      75-5751 Kuakini Hwy., Kailua-Kona, Hawaiʻi 96740
    • East Hawaiʻi: DHHL District Office
      160 Baker St., Hilo, Hawaiʻi 96720
    • Molokaʻi: DHHL District Office, Makalapua Rm.
      Maunaloa Hwy, Kaunakakai, Molokaʻi 96748
    • Agenda
    • State Meeting Calendar and Agenda
   
 Sun., October 16, 2016
Mon., October 17, 2016
  • Community Meeting – Hilo, Hawaiʻi
    • 6:00 p.m. – 8:00 p.m.
    • Keaukaha Elementary School Cafetorium
      240 Desha Ave., Hilo, Hawaiʻi 96720
    • Flyer
Tues., October 18, 2016
   
 Sun., November 20, 2016
  • Community Meeting – Lānaʻi City, Lānaʻi
    • 12:30  – 2:30 p.m.
    • Lānaʻi Elementary & High School Cafeteria
      555 Fraser Avenue, Lānaʻi City, Lānaʻi 96763
    • Meeting Notice
Mon., November 21, 2016
Tues., November 22, 2016
   
Mon., December 19, 2016
  • Community Meeting – Nānākuli/Waiʻanae, Oʻahu
    • 6:30 p.m.
    • Ka Waihona O Ka Naʻauao Public Charter School Cafeteria
      89-195 Farrington Hwy., Waiʻanae, Oʻahu 96792
    • Flyer
Tues., December 20, 2016